My Poetry: Empty – by Nwadiogo

There is an emptiness inside I’ve only heard about

As I reach out towards you

Your words of encouragement don’t fill me in

They don’t build me up on the inside

I need sustenance

The echos are getting louder

I continue to pour out

The space is being cleared for someone

And that person is not you

The person comes in three

The person has come to live

In me

Hopefully, for eternity

One thought on “My Poetry: Empty – by Nwadiogo

  1. Pingback: Poetry Corner – I Am | Adventures in Writing

Leave a Reply

